I Need Your Opinion

Posted: March 21, 2013 in Case Study, Events, SQLServerPedia Syndication

I am looking at the sessions that I want to submit for the PASS Summit this year, and I am debating a new session that I think could be a lot of fun, but I am not sure if I should submit it.  If you could take a few minutes and let me know what you think, it would really be appreciated.

One of the things that people say a lot coming out of my past sessions is they like the relevant experiences that I share. I talk about how companies have done something so very wrong and the downstream effects of those decisions.

I was thinking about a session based on my experiences with the session designed to be funny and fun.  The title would be something along the lines of A SQLShaw case study. It would include mistakes I have made from my first job and solutions for issues companies have faced.

So what do you think?  Would you like to see a session about some of the crazy things I have seen?

Comments
  1. It sounds like a fun session to me! Good for beginers and us veterans can prob relate!

  2. tomroush says:

    Duh. Of course. 🙂

  3. Chris Shaw says:

    Thanks for the feedback. 91% said yes and 6% said no. I think this will be one of the submissions I will have.

Leave a comment