SQL Server Performance and Resiliency Session

Posted: May 28, 2015 in #sqlsat380
Tags:

You might have been following along with my recent series of posts related to a number of resiliency tips for SQL Server. I have compiled these tips based off my observations over the last 20 or so years. Over the summer I have the opportunity to present a session that is based on these tips. This week I am in New York, to present at SQL Saturday #380. Attendance is free with a small fee to help cover the cost of lunch.

June 6th I will be in Colorado Springs, Co. presenting the same session at SQL Saturday #415.

I believe there are a couple more SQL Saturdays I will be at this summer. I hope to see many old friends and meet many new ones. Tip #7 should be posted Friday 5/29. If you are looking for a list of the tips that have already posted you can find these here:

Top 10 Tips for SQL Server Performance and Resiliency

  1. Improper Backups
  2. Improper Security
  3. Improper Maintenance
  4. Not having a Baseline
  5. SQL Server Max Memory
  6. Change History

Leave a Reply

