What’s on the Schedule?

Posted: September 8, 2014 in Events

For the next couple months I am going to be running around crazy. I figured I would take a few minutes to post my schedule. If nothing else to remind me of where I am supposed to be.

Tuesday Sept 9th – I will be doing a session with my good friend John Morehouse (T|B). We will be speaking at the 24 Hours of Pass, this will be a free event. It is designed to give everyone an opportunity to get a taste of the PASS Summit without the travel.

Sept 13th – I will be headed over to Kansas City to Speak at SQLSaturday #300. I always enjoy going to Kansas City. It’s a great time and the team there does an awesome job putting everything together for the event. The session in KC that I will be doing is Outages; Dispatchers, Cops and Detectives

Sept. 21st – I am staying a bit local, Denver is hosting SQLSaturday #331. I can’t think of many things better than doing an event so close to home, I don’t have to take a plane or an extended drive in the car. In Denver I will be speaking about Managing a 0 Downtime Shop.

Sept. 26th – I will be doing an invite only event on approaching real world SQL Server design issues in Denver. This is going to be a full day event full of useful information.

It looks like I will have the first half of October to move to Mission Texas with a short 1 week engagement in Dallas. Plans are still coming together for that. However after I get settled in to Mission Texas and start the next stage of my life where I learn how to say All Y’All I will be headed to the best SQL Server event of the year where I will be doing a full day pre-con for the PASS Summit, and a standard session at the PASS Summit. As if that is not enough for one week, I will also be attending the MVP Summit.

Now if I can only find some time to go take some pictures of the leaves changing colors here in the Colorado Mountains…

I hope to see you at one of these upcoming events.

Leave a Reply

