Phoenix SQL Server Users Group

Posted: January 11, 2013 in Events, SQLServerPedia Syndication

Whenever I get a chance to, I like to speak at local SQL Server User Groups. I like the small groups just as much as large conferences for many reasons, but one reason is to just see how the different groups are organized, watching how the meetings are run and who is involved. I think there are a number of SQL Server Leaders out there that make host some great chapters. The Arizona SQL Server Users Group in Phoenix is a perfect example. I was invited out to speak about Incident Management and my observations on how it compares to first responders. The meetings are the second Wednesdays of each month, and are easy to find as long as you get the address plugged into the GPS correctly.

I wanted to take the time to thank the group, and send a Thank You to Amy Cheek-Lewis for giving me a chance to come hang out. I know they are in the middle of planning a big SQL Saturday, and from the looks of their announcements they have quite a few people involved in getting this event ready. If the Users Group meeting, and the warm welcome the members had for me is any indication of how the SQL Saturday is going to be, I would highly recommend that you consider making it.

Leave a Reply

