I’m Calling You Out

Posted: November 12, 2012 in SQLServerPedia Syndication

I just came back from Starbucks… I pulled up to the window, and the barista smiled at me, and it was not because of my incredibly good looks. She announced in a loud commanding voice… The guy behind you said, “Buy the Marine a drink”. My brain was filled with all the stuff I have to do today, and that guy made my day. I wish I had more time to put this post together. Expect a better organized one from me next year. But here is what I am thinking…

Many people say they support the troops, so many people show the kindness. But they put their life on the line for you, for you to vote, for you to have the ability to sleep safe at night, the ability for you to have and share your own opinions without the fear of repercussions. So today I am calling each and every one of you out. If you see a Vet, buy them a drink. Coffee, beer or lunch, it does not matter. Help a stranger feel the way that someone just made me feel. I would love to see comments on this blog, or tweets with the hash tag #TYVet. Let’s show the world we are not just a military, not just a government and policies but we are a country, and we support those who support us.

This is not a political statement, this is a chance to stop talking, and take a chance to Thank a Vet.

Comments
  1. Chris Yates says:

    Coming from a military family I appreciate this post. My family was in a restaurant over the weekend and my son salutes every military person he sees. Something he’s always done, he asked me if we could pay for the service members dinner to which I of course said yes. Important to pass on the respect to our kids that we had for our fathers and grandparents. Nice post ~ touche’

Leave a Reply

