My New Title :O)

Posted: January 10, 2012 in SQLServerPedia Syndication

This last couple weeks things have been moving non-stop for me. Between hosting SQL Saturday 104 and keeping up with work I have barley been able to keep my eyes open. In the next day or two I will post a message all about SQL Saturday, but today I want to talk about my new position with PASS. I have been appointed a RM in the South East United States. I am one of 3 RM’s for this area, and I am really excited about it. The guys I work with I have known for a couple years, and I know that with the group of us we can really make an impact to the chapters there.

There are a number of tasks and responsibilities that come with the position, in addition to those I want to do what I can to bring SQL Saturday events to cities that have not had them. I believe that these are some of the best events around and the value is priceless. In addition to that I would love to see each major city in our area to have a PASS Chapter. So if you are a chapter leader in the South East area, I would love to hear how I can help you or your user group.

I did want to make one last note about the warm welcome and the long list of congratulations that I have received. The well wishes were very warm and very much appreciated. I can tell you that all these messages have been very humbling. When it was announced at SQL Sat 104, I almost got a bit choked up. I have to tell you that it is very touching to me to see such a warm welcome. I hope I don’t disappoint anyone.

Comments
  1. Seth says:

    Congratulations! Fear not, you won’t disappoint.

Leave a Reply

