An Email I received

Posted: April 29, 2011 in SQLServerPedia Syndication

So not only do I post stuff here on my blog but I also write on a regular basis on sswug.org. By my count as of today there are over 80 articles there.  In each one of the articles that I do on SSWUG I make sure that I ask for people to rate the article to let me know what they think.  Often people won’t rate an article.  I just pulled a random set of 10 articles and I only had 10 people rate the articles, and I did not have any comments on them.  By the way the total read count was over 14,000 reads.  Not a very good ratio on reading to ratings.

Recently I received this email from someone who read an article I wrote about the interview questions you need to be asking potential employers.

Hi Chris,

I can rate the article as top as could possible. As you said most people who ever attending an interview they all think that company is the people has to as question, and look for only interviewer satisfaction. But most people fail to ask question about the company goals etc…

I would appreciate if you could post some updated  DBA interview  question also.

Thanks a lot.

Hari

I have to tell you that emails like this really put some wind in my sails.  Not only did Hari like the current article but, they also remembered articles I had done in the past.  I am currently working on a series of articles about Dispatchers, Cops and Detectives and how we can look at their actions and compare it to the DBA world.  Once I am done with that series I will be starting a new article on updated DBA Interview Questions.

If you are a reader of this blog on a semi-regular or a regular basis you may know that I don’t have the best grammar skills. I believe that over the course of the last year you may have noticed that it has become much better.  I want to make sure that I give credit where credit is due.  First I want to say that my blog entries are edited by Wendy Pastrick.  Thanks Wendy for taking the time to look at the posts that I am putting on my blog.

Second I have to thank Brad McGehee. Brad posted a blog entry in January that I believe has really helped the way that I write.  If you have a desire to blog or write, and you are not sure where to start, I cannot recommend more that you read this post.

I don’t want to forget to make sure that I mention a really big thank you to everyone who reads my blog and articles; I know that it takes time to read and even more time to comment on these. I consider it an honor that you would spend time reading my stuff.

Leave a Reply

