SQL Road Trip

Posted: September 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

Saturday September 25th I attended and helped organize a SQL Saturday in Denver, I have to say that I was really impressed with the way that the Denver User Group jumped in and made that event a huge success. I believe we had over 160 attendees and it appeared that most people were learning and networking just like any other SQL Event. This was my first official “SQL Saturday”, but I am sure there are many more to come. As a matter of fact next Saturday I will be on the road to Kansas City to attend and speak at SQL Saturday # 53, and this is where the plan started to develop….

Marc Beacom, Andrew Dykstra, Jason Horner and I are all going to take my camper and make a drive out to KC. Marc and I are planning on speaking and Andrew and Jason are attending. I think I am going to have to blog each day of the trip along with photos to share. We plan on leaving around 6:00 AM on Thursday to make sure that we have enough time to get there. When we get there we hope that Steve Jones stops by for a few beverages.

Leave a Reply

