What’s Coming Up

Posted: December 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

I say down last night and I tried to figure out why I am so busy and what I have in the works right now.

 

Well to say the least there is a lot going on. First and foremost the new item on my list is that I have signed a contract that has be authoring a book. From the looks of it this should take about 18 weeks, maybe a bit longer. During this process there are a number of other events that are happening.

Over the last couple weeks I have had 2 articles published on SSWUG in the Month of January it appears that there will be 4 more.

Then there is also the free SQL Server 2008 Power pivot event that I mentioned last week. If you have not signed up I highly recommend it. This is a free event meaning it will cost you nothing at all, it is hosted by SSUWG on the vConference Platform.

    http://www.vconferenceonline.com/shows/spring10/uvc/event.asp

 

Once those items started to move along the Rocky Mountain Tech Trifecta v2.0 is going to kick off Feb 27th, 2010. I was at last year’s event and it was a kicked. Looks like we are back at Metro State College again. This event is being sponsored by Colorado Technology Consultants. If you want to sign up take a look here.

The Spring SSWUG Conference is just around the corner as well. We are well along in the phase of picking speakers and sessions and look forward to having more information on line soon.

I hope you had a great holiday week and a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

