Oh It’s On!

Posted: July 7, 2009 in Uncategorized

Ok so maybe a little drastic, and may be a touch old. But I was talking with Stephen Wynkoop about some SQL Stuff today and we start back and forth on what we thought on a certain topic. For some reason or another an episode of the TV show South Park came to mind (I was Cartman, obviously). So any who I got to say I think he stood on his desk and declared that it’s on. I did not know what to do, is this legit, and is this really for real? Is it really on? Did I just get served? Or powned (I think my son calls it)? No matter the results are the same. It is so on. And I am going to bring my A Game.

We have decided that we are going to finish this like men. Ok grown men that cannot take the disagreement out back anymore. So the results are going to be coming to you live. Here is the set up and the rules.

We are going to have three topics. These three topics will be agreed upon today. It will be something along the lines of the 10 best SQL Scripts or the 10 best Performance enhancers SQL Server. But the end result is that you the viewers of the Summer Conference will see the battle right there at home or work. We each will have to answer what we believe the top 10 of a certain subject and then present it to the other. When the lists don’t match is when the match begins. There will be board (white ones) and lists. We will be asking you the attendee as the judge. You have a say because this will be live, and you can help either Stephen or myself, or maybe just yourself.

Keep an eye out I think you will see this on the site soon. The best news is that this will not be a timed sessions. It will not be a contest until one of us yells Uncle.

 

Comments
  1. datarealized says:

    That alone is worth the price of admission. Cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

