Day One is in The Books

Posted: April 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

So this is the third time I have sat down to do this entry today. It started about how much fun today was and then I thought what the heck am I talking about? Then I started to talk about how great all the sessions were but then again I did not like it. So for a third time is a charm…

Today at the SSWUG Ultimate Conference was awesome, granted we ran into a couple of issues, but the issues were because each time we do the conference we are trying something new. This conference we thought we were going to make a huge improvement by adding High Def Camera’s, when the first demo came up we were happy at the investment made in the new gear. Then we added a twitter feed so that we can help the attendee’s network easier. But the topper to this was week for me was the live sessions. Stephen Wynkoop started the Blocks off with a live Keynote session, this was the not the first live feed that we have done, but my favorite part of the day was the live Q&A over the internet. We had a number of people on twitter asking questions about that included a wide array of topics, even who does my hair (for the record, I do. I shave it bald at least twice a week). We also had a number of questions that we were able to field from the Conference chat room.

So I would like to thank everyone who attended the conference today. It was fun, and it took a lot of work from all the speakers to every single person at SSWUG, and even our spouses and children have either sacrificed time to help.

Comments
  1. Brent Ozar says:

    You guys just did an awesome job. I heard from a couple of attendees in the chat room who said the live Q&A part made it even more interactive for them than an in-person conference because they felt more comfortable talking to the “big name” speakers, and they could get so much close access. Great job.

Leave a Reply

