Microsoft MVP Award

Posted: April 1, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Today when I opened my in-box I found a note that surprised me and humbled me very quickly. I received a Microsoft MVP Award today. In the note that I got is says, “This award is given to exceptional technical community leaders who actively share their high quality, real world expertise with others.” I wish there was a way that I could Thank Everyone that may have helped me get to this point, but the truth is that I just know that I will forget someone, and really everyone has assisted in me one way or another. If you read this blog, or the articles that I do for SSWUG or have heard me present at SSWUG Ultimate Conference, SQL Connections or PASS.

Either way all I can say is that this is a great honor.

Comments
  1. Brent Ozar says:

    Congratulations, sir! You deserve it!

  2. Well done Mr. Shaw. The hard work and committment you have had to the SQL Server community being recognized is great to see.

    I’ll buy the beers!

  3. Isondart says:

    Congrads!!!!!

  4. Gail says:

    Congratulations. That’s fantastic.

  5. chrisshaw says:

    Thank You for all the comments everyone.

Leave a Reply

