Brent Ozar

Posted: March 18, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

I had a chance to sit a talk with Brent Ozar last week and I can tell you that I was not disappointed. What is it about his picture? He just looks like one of those guys where you can head to a nice dinner and just have a great time. At the same time I was with Sarah Barela and Shannon Calloway. All of these are speakers at the Spring SSWUG V-con. All of them I have either talked to or met once or twice. But the main form of communication is via the internet. I am really starting to enjoy developing friendships with people all around the world, by Face Book, Linked In, Twitter and so on.

This is the second time that Brent has been to the SSWUG Conference and he has had a number of requests for his session on the SAN 101 session. In my humble opinion for what it’s worth… I think this subject is one of the more important subjects right now with DBA’s.

Check out Brent’s Blog.

Comments
  1. Brent Ozar says:

    Ha! You’re too kind, sir, too kind!

  2. chrisshaw says:

    I call it the way I see it….

Leave a Reply

