Oracle Releasing 41 Patches

Posted: January 10, 2009 in Uncategorized

Donald Farmer posted a link that took me to an article where it said that Oracle is prepping a 41 patch release, 10 of these are going to be for the database product. Yet just earlier today I was noticing online that next weeks patch release from Microsoft is planned to be on 1, and it is not SQL Server related. Now I normally won’t go into detail with Oracle information, I have little experience with it, I took a couple RAC classes and that was about it. But this does seam to be a bit high to me. If I remember correctly Microsoft had its largest patch release ever last month with something like 27.

Just some quick food for thought.

 

Leave a Reply

