SSWUG

Posted: December 9, 2008 in Uncategorized

So doing what I do allows me sometimes to review products, books and even get the occasional sneak preview. Yesterday was exciting for me. I got to take a quick preview look at what the new SSWUG.org website is going to look like. It’s normal to update your websites to the new technology and stay in focus with the readers. But I think this is going to be a huge surprise for everyone.

There is going to be a lot of focus on the videos that SSWUG offers on SQL Server and it looks like they are reaching out to supply what the community needs and wants. There will be features that you can use to not only stay up on top of SQL Server and all the news but stay connected.

As far as when they are going to release the new site, well there is some quiet talk about it and the bad news is I lost my hearing living to close to the F-18’s when I was in the Marine Corps.

As a second note I am really excited that so many experts are “tagging” others in the SQL Server community. I am considering doing this once a month. I will come up with a new question and then post it here, then pass it around. If you are not sure what I am talking about check out yesterdays post.

 

Leave a Reply

