Before you Take Off to Eat Yourself Silly

Posted: November 26, 2008 in Uncategorized

As I wrap up the work that I wanted to get done this week I was thinking about all the things that I needed to do before I knocked off for the day and started cooking my favorite dish a homemade batch of Shredded barbeque beef. It got me to thinking how many holidays I have had ruined because servers just did not get the understanding that I was not supposed to be working that day.

So the thought for the day…

Have a great Thanksgiving, eat more then you should enjoy the games or parades and make sure that you relax while you have the time. But before you leave the office for the day, check your backups. Make sure they are there and secure, make sure you have the numbers of everyone you need just in case something does happen. I just finished doing a review on SSWUG that I think will be posted in the next couple weeks on backup compression software. I got a huge kick out of the hyperbac tool and I think it may change the way you look at backup compression. As soon as the review is posted I will make sure I put a link up here.

Leave a Reply

