Off to Dev Connections

Posted: November 9, 2008 in Uncategorized

Well for the next 3 or 5 days, I will be in Las Vegas at SQL Connections. I am going to be speaking on your first 30 days as a DBA and SOX lessons learned. I am excited to go but I do not like the whole travel bit. So for the next few days I may be getting blogs posted late but I will bring you all the information that I can. This should be pretty exciting with SQL Server 2008 just released.

So today I was packing and I found an old SSWUG t-shirt lying around I loved some of the lines on the shirt so I thought I would put it up.

Signs for when to seek help from SSWUG.org:

  • Keep permissions simple give everyone DBO.
  • Keep transactions open while waiting for user input.
  • Never use a Stored Procedures.
  • Never use a Where clause when you use an Update/Delete Statement.
  • Never read the query execution plan.
  • Create nested transactions for best performance.
  • Always edit system tables directly
  • Never check on the error logs
  • Never Backup System Databases
  • Grant ALL to PUBLIC

So if you find yourself in this category you should be seeking some assistance.

Leave a Reply

