Next 2 Weeks

Posted: November 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

Well this is the beginning of a really 2 weeks. We start the week off tomorrow with Voting I love in Colorado and I have not heard anything about the line forecast here, however if the last presidential election is any sign of what it will be like we are expecting it to be at least 2 to 3 hours. We will be at our polling place about 30 min before they open.

On Wednesday, the SSWUG Virtual Conference Starts, remember if you sign up for this using my Discount code then I will not look like I am just sitting here talking to myself on this Blog. Then again I may be. My VIP Code is: CSHAVIP and you can find out more information and sign up here: https://www.vconferenceonline.com/ . When the Conference starts on Wednesday, I will post some of the Questions and Answers here. The conference will run to Friday.

Next week SQL Connections will be in Las Vegas, so short of a plane flight and a quick trip through a few noise places I will be there. I will be there with a couple of the chairs from the SSWUG V-Conf and a DBA\friend that I have known for about 10 years now. I will try to put something up each day I am at connections but we will have to wait and see.

Well don’t forget to go out and Vote, It’s just as important to know how you are voting on your local issues as it is for President. Who to vote for? Well that is up to you, and well I am not into politics nor do I think that its appropriate for me to start talking that way on a SQL Blog.


 

Comments
  1. […] to sign up with my code then the other speakers. If you want the Code and info please look at this post. (By the way I am 5 people […]

Leave a Reply

