The Programmer’s Prayer

Posted: October 12, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

Steve Kelly sent this off today to me via a BCC. I figured that it was relevant so I thought I would post it. Thanks Steve!

 

The Lord is my programmer, I shall not crash.

He installed his software on the hard disk of my heart; all of His commands are user-friendly.

His directory guides me to the right choices for His name’s sake. Even though I scroll through the problems of life, I will fear no bugs, for He is my backup.

His password protects me. He prepares a menu before me in the presence of my enemies. His help is only a keystroke away.

Surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life, and my file will be merged with His and saved forever.

Amen.

I heard back from Steve Kelly today. He said that he got the prayer from http://living4jesus.net/dynamic/in.progprayer.htm Thanks again Steve

Leave a Reply

