Made my Day

Posted: September 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

I was working on Client number 1 today and going through the data that we have been collection when I received an e-mail from Client number 2.  The e-mail got me thinking.   I have been a DBA for 15 years or so.  In that time frame I can count on one hand how many times someone has come up to me and said, hey thanks my database is flying today.  Ok I don’t even need a whole hand to do that.  I guess it comes with the turf I never go to my windows Admin’s and say “Thanks AD is really smoking today”.  So I can really see what comes around goes around. 

What does really will get me all twisted up is when I talk to a client that really has had a good experience with us.  Client number 2 was asked about his experience with SQL on Call, and well I have to say I was shocked by his response.  I mean I don’t think I had ever had anyone say so many nice things.  It was a short e-mail but really meant a lot to me and the company.

Our experience with SQL On Call was above and beyond what we hoped for.  We went from being a brand new customer to reviewing an ONLINE production Server in less then 1 day’s time.
The information supplied to us by SqlOnCall, the level of knowledge of “SQL Server in the Real World”, and the direct correlation of the information given by SqlOnCall to our “problem” system was 100% on target.

If you are thinking of calling Microsoft, save some time and call SqlOnCall first. 
No frills, no fluff.  Just results.

I can not tell you how much it meant to me to have a client that was not only polite but was very clear with the issues that they were having and were very open to suggestions. When I read this to my wife, her reply was “Isn’t it nice when the first thing that you hear when you pick of the phone isn’t AAAAHHHHHHHHHHH” 

Leave a Reply

