SQL Server 2008 Released

Posted: August 7, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

It’s been a busy last few days. We started it off with the release of SQL Server 2008. The excitement that comes from a major release like this is almost too much to contain. I know I am ready to start installing it and checking out how all the new features made it into the final release.
Well from what I am hearing you may want to wait a bit before you go and install it. From my understanding the best way to increase your chances of installing SQL Server 2008 is by starting from scratch on a new OS install. I have heard that there are issues with software that exists on the server before SQL Server 2008 has been installed and it is causing many problems.
If you have been able to get SQL Server 2008 installed with some success I would love to see a comment or two that shares with me the configuration that you had prior to the install.

Leave a Reply

