A Couple of Friends Publish a Book

Posted: July 8, 2008 in Links, SQL Server 2008
Tags: ,

A couple of guys that use to work with me a long time ago came out with a new book.  I received my book yesterday in the mail and plan on reading it so that I can give it a review.  Kudos to Eric Johnson and Joshua Jones, two very sharp DBA’s that it would be a pleasure to work with again.  I look forward to seeing what they produce next. 

Joshua Jones is one of the speakers at the Fall SSWUG V-Conference, and was a highly rated speaker for the Summer conference that just happened. 

www.vconferenceonline.com

And Even though Eric and I are both under 40 years old I can say that I have known Eric for almost 20 years.

The new books name is “A Developer’s Guide to Data Modeling for SQL Server”  From what I have looked at it so far it was written for 2005 and 2008 versions of SQL Server, but if I know Eric and Josh a lot of this information will apply to SQL Server 2000.  Good luck on the book guys.

Leave a Reply

