Day 2 is Wrapping Up

Posted: June 25, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags:

When you work a conference and not just attend one it is a lot of work. You have to get people to where they need or want to be, you have to make sure everything is working, and you have to make sure you are not wearing out the staff. I was thinking this afternoon how much work goes into this and then it hit me.

What am I worried about, as soon as we close the doors I am going back to my Bed, where my pillow is, and I can pet my dog. I am not stuck in some overpriced hotel, trying to figure out how I am going to get my 8 Ounce can of hair spray in my carry on bag. I am not stressed about cabs, rental cars, or what I think I ate for dinner.

In short… If you are one of those who work an in person conference my heart goes out to you. I will not stop going to in person conferences, but I know that they are not easy to work.

Leave a Reply

