Archive for August 12, 2011

Over the last few weeks I have been working on a new presentation titled The Utility Database.  I can’t remember the last time that I have been this excited about a presentation.  This presentation includes information on how to use a utility database to keep a history of your server. I will help you answer questions like the average run time of your stored procedures.  We will talk about consolidating your checklists into one report so you have one reference point for each of your daily activities.

Next week on Wednesday Aug. 17th I will be presenting this session in Colorado Springs at the Colorado Springs SQL Server User Group and then the next night I will be delivering the session in Denver at the Denver SQL Server Users Group.  If you have a chance to stop by that would be great.  I will be looking for feedback to make the presentation better.