Last Day At Connections

Posted: November 13, 2008 in Uncategorized

Being here at SQL Connections the time always moves pretty fast. There are blocks where you know you would like to go to all the sessions but you just can not make it there. The only option that you are left with is picking up one of the CD’s and going over the slides. Ted Malone had a great session yesterday where the room was pack, and I am sure that Matthew Roche had the same.

I had a chance to talk with Andrew Kelly about the Marine Corps and it was nice to meet a fellow former Marine. My sessions went well I felt and the audience participated well, there were some video guys walking around and it may even end up on some tape somewhere. I would be interested in seeing if that happens. If it does I will post it here. I did have someone that snapped a few photos of me speaking, so I figured I would put one up here on my blog. I know that I talk a lot with my hands but I was surprised at how many hand gestures I was making.

 

Last night we went to an event with SQL Sentry and it was great to have the chance to talk with them about Performance Advisor and how it has helped me with some of my clients.

Today I sat through a session with Jeremy Lowell and pick up some tips that I can start using. Well I am off to the airport and I am glad that next week should be a little quieter then this week. The travel takes a lot out of me, but I have to admit that I like to know that I may have helped someone in either my session or on a sidebar.

Leave a comment